TV which is one of the most common thing we see in each and every home now a days. It is the greatest achievement and at the same time kids are spending most of the time on the TV. The problems caused by watching television too much is explained in this essay.

The two main causes of seeing TV for more period of time are damaging the eye sight and also results in downfall of academics of the children. Watching TV for considerable time causes eye related problems, as the rays that TV produce are not good for eyes for a long term. For instance we can see that many children are using spectacles they are consequence of watching more television. Filling the massive amount of time on entertainment causes adverse effects on the educational works. For example child should utilize some of their time for doing homework and reading but when it is filled with TV then there is no time for academics. Thus, TV can root to eye problems and negative impact on studies.

Some possible solutions to overcome situations are limiting the amount of time using on television and giving time for kids from our busy life. By limiting the time they utilize on television can possibly reduce the problems related to vision. Children are addicted to watch TV because we are not caring to spend some quality time with them so if we care to use some of our leisure period by talking and encouraging kids to do the homework can create a lot of positive impact in this problematic situation.

To conclude, using more time on TV can cause visionary diseases and downgrade of academics. However, limiting the entertainment time and spending some fun time with kids is the ultimate solution to this problem