In certain countries government permit elder people to service till the age they wanted. I think in this case merits overshadow demerits due to many reasons as mentioned in essay.

Firstly, elder persons are not only aged people but also they have a lot of experience in respective fields. It is easier to take decisions, manage clients, chose the projects which are best for the firms growth. Having them is like moving company into the developing stage with jet speed. Next, in that age they need to support the family so if aged persons can have a job that will be more than happy for them. Old people have a huge experience subsequently this in return can help to train young persons, so if these two qualities combine at that point no own can stop the rapid growth. It would be better for the company to make them work with young employee to farm best outputs for the firm.

On the other hand, we do have some disadvantages of having elderly people in the system as they are old they probably do not know about latest technology so that was a drawback for the firm. As getting old means the pace will be decreased and require more time to complete the tasks. But mentioned downfalls are nothing when compared to advantages we have moreover there are solutions for this problems. Aged can be trained by the young in some areas related to new technology. Even though pace is slow and decelerating some persons can assist them in work to make things work in a better way.

To conclude, in my opinion advantages clearly overshadow disadvantages furthermore aged people experience is a massive treasure for the company as well as for country.