Computers have revolutionised the way we learn, travel, work and socialise. The advancement of technology in this domain has given birth to smartphones, tablets, mp3 players and other gadgets that are not only a great source of entertainment but are instrumental in fetching valuable information both for adults and youths. People believe that children are getting more dependent on these electronic devices which are alarming and we should persuade them to participate in other outdoor physical activities. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement and believe that children should spend more time outside, engaging in physical activities rather than being glued to screens.

To begin with, spending time in open areas is much healthier than sitting between walls. This will create stronger and happier generations. For example, playing soccer, tennis or even running here and there in neighbourhood parks can be beneficial for children. Because of this, the young can burn extra fats and calories and the communities will fight obesity with no additional costs. Therefore, communities should support outside pupils' activities.

In addition, outdoors sports have benefits on academic performance. According to a survey, children who developed longer concentration spans averagely take 2 hours of outdoor activities. Meanwhile, those who have access to electronic devices in their early ages and have a tendency of addiction are less likely to focus for a long time in the designed test. Moreover, outdoor recreations are beneficial to improve children's learning abilities.

In conclusion, while computers and electronic entertainment have their place in modern society, it is important for children to engage in physical activities and traditional pastimes to ensure their overall well-being and development. Parents and educators should strive to strike a balance between the use of technology and outdoor activities, encouraging children to explore the world beyond their screens.