Over the years, the usage of technology has increased dramatically in almost all sectors including education. While many people take the addition of computers to the classroom as a positive development, others argue that it might have adverse ramifications for students. In this essay I will highlight both the views and give my viewpoint on the same.

To begin with, some believe that over exposure to any gadgets such as laptops or tablets will lead to addiction which might have inevitable effects on young minds. This is because the internet opens the whole world in front of a student. As a result, they get access to unrated sites and addictive video games which affect their character and make them lead a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, according to a survey, there has been a significant hike in health issues among teenagers over the years and the reason is the prolonged sitting in front of computers.

However, it is an undeniable fact that supervised access to computers for a limited amount of time can help students with their studies and pave their path to success. In addition, advanced technology does play a crucial role in educating and developing students’ learning potential. This is because students get access to more information than before which helps them to research and learn with just a click of a button. Websites like Wikipedia, National Geographic and other educational links can enhance their knowledge and vocabulary. Furthermore, due to globalization and hi-tech services, students can learn from any corner of the world sitting at their home. However, if this leads to gadget addiction, then it will affect their lifestyle adversely.

From my perspectives, when utilized appropriately, technology can be a powerful tool for enhancing learning outcomes. It is crucial to strike a balance between traditional teaching methods and computer-based learning, ensuring that students develop critical thinking skills while leveraging the benefits of technology. In addition, efforts must be made to bridge the digital divide and provide equal access to educational resources for all students.

In conclusion, I contend that the use of computers gives more benefits than its disadvantages. However, I believe that we need to restrict screen time to inhibit its negative impacts on our daily lives.