In these days of highly developed technology, it cannot be denied that the Internet is able to assist students in studying. Some take a view that the students had better prioritize their academic study at school rather than waste time learning on the Internet. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement in the light of benefits we can gain from applying the Internet into education.

First of all, studying on the Internet is interactive and efficient. It can not be denied that the Internet provides children with a wide range of resources including websites, videos, quizzes, etc. Thanks to this requirements, students can easily review old lessons if they do not grasp it well in class. Therefore, they can remember the lesson better and get extra knowledge. Moreover, learners can hold a meeting with their friends to study together via apps and as you know, seeing others studying motivates them a lot.

Secondly, it is snug for children to study online. Many studying apps now are designed with the aim not only to support students' study but also to relax. Subsequently, students can study without stress. Furthermore, they can find studying more attractive and make their studying better. In other words, students can study whatever they want and study anytime, anywhere. As a result, they will not be limited by the knowledge at school.

In conclusion, although studying hard at school is necessary for adolescents, I strongly agree that time spent studying on the Internet is as essential as studying at school, and should not be considered as wasted time activity.