Cities are getting big and overcrowded. Give some causes and suggest the solutions needed.

A popular issue occurring currently is that many people are moving to urban areas, resulting in overpopulation and other bad impacts. In this essay, I’ll discuss the causes and suggest some solutions to reduce this alarming problem.

First of all, the main reason is that there are more job opportunities and the quality of life in the city than in the countryside. In the city, there are plenty of jobs and fields such as fashion or IT that attract people, who want to get well-paid jobs and invest in a variety of fields, which are not common in the country. In addition, a lot of people believe that life in the city is better, due to the fact that, there are more supermarkets, transportation, and high-quality services for healthcare or education with modern equipment. These amenities can offer them full and comfortable lives. However, if too many people move to the city, there will be fewer opportunities for careers due to the competitive performances among indicates. Moreover, it would be difficult to control social security, the environment will also be badly affected, and social evils can occur more frequently.

Nevertheless, an effective solution that can resolve this problem is to develop new ways to improve the economy in rural areas so that inhabitants can find good jobs and have a better life. I think the strength of the rural area is agriculture, they need to expand more investments in this. They should modernize the methods of growing crops and raising animals to export because the food consumption in big cities and metropolises, where agriculture is not the concentration, is really big. Or another way is to create countryside traveling, it’s a prevalent activity recently. More people choose the countryside as a venue to visit because they can discover huge gardens, being closer to nature.

In conclusion, too many people settling down in big cities is understandable because they would have more opportunities to improve their careers and personal lives, but this can cause unpleasant consequences. Renewing and developing the economy in rural areas is considered a good way to reduce this issue by focusing on the strength of those areas.