Climate change is an urgent issue and it is believed that the utilization of fossil fuels should be stopped and alternative energy resources should be used instead. It is however believed that oil, gas and coal are indispensable. What is your opinion? Support with examples.

The whole world is facing the ill-effects of global warming and resource depletion, necessitating the use of renewable sources of energy. It is argues by some people that oil, gas and coal can never be replaced. In my opinion, their usage should be minimized to the greatest possible extent.

Although, fossil fuels are of great utility for the industries as well as households as they played a huge role in development. For instance, it was due to these fuels that the foremost machinery began to be operated. Moreover, the ease in their availability serves as a big advantage.

However, these fuels have done more harm than good. Excessive utilization of fossil fuels have increased the pollution level manifold, leading to global warming, and therefore, climate change. Additionally, as there is scarcity of these resources without the possibility of replenishment, their supply becomes limited and prices escalated. Along with that, the smoke from these is injurious to health. According to a report, workers in coal mines often suffer from respiratory diseases.

In my view, environment is of greater significance as compared to the industrial growth. Therefore, for ecological sustainability, the usage of non-renewable energy sources should be reduced. Instead, the renewable sources of energy generation such as solar power, tidal, wind should be promoted. Researchers have suggested that these forms are more efficient and cost-effective in the long run. A survey showed that a city which shifted to wind energy was successful in reducing pollution and improving citizen's health.

Conclusively, fossil fuels like coal, gas and oil are advantageous, it is urgent that nature should be taken care of and a move towards healthier forms of energy be made.