Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that companies must contribute in promoting social and recreational activities in local communities by introducing sports and public events. I completely agree that firms ought to provide community campaigns and fitness programs as it could bring comprehensive benefits to people and industries.

To start with, it is true to believe that social gathering with people in local communities will boost the morale of business groups. The majority of employees in most industries are local residents so this can help people to improve communication, increase collaboration, and gain trust in each other. Moreover, the introduction of community campaigns will motivate employees to work together, develop their strengths, and address any weaknesses. Also, social activities facilitate the society to learn and maintain their traditions, which in return give importance to the organization.

On the other hand, promoting fitness programs will uplift the healthy environment in society and could also be the source of determination. Arrangement of sport projects in a community will keep the people motivated and active. Besides, physical fitness is imperative for optimum mental health and it is mandatory to perform aspects of occupations and daily activities. For instance, many jobs today often exposed to a variety of weather and environmental conditions, which necessitates mental as well as physical well-being.

In conclusion, companies should organize social and recreational activities because these are significantly appreciable in local communities. This will benefit the organizations, build a congenial society and will create a healthier environment for people.