A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community.

Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a controversial issue wherein people are talking about what kind of impact on our society if a huge factory will be built. Some glad to see this happen because it brings some aspects of benefit to local people. Others believe that there are several drawbacks of this development such as pollution and traffic problems. I think that there are more advantages than disadvantages and this essay is going to explain my reason for it.

One of the many advantages of this development is being able to reduce the unemployment rate in that area, if a company could built a new factory, they might needed to hire more people. Moreover, it also can boost local economy due to the fact is that people who come from other city are need many things to help them live in our community. For example, there are some restaurants, supermarkets and accommodations were opened after government decided to change the purpose of land from farming to

Industry. Hence, some residents are support that factory should be built because it can make them gain more profit than before.

However, this changing also have some negative impact on our environment. Most people concern that factory would produce a lot of exhaust emissions and make air quality worse if the company did not deal with it properly. In addition, traffic problems might increase such as traffic congestion, car accident and parking issue during the rush hours. In my case, now I have to spend an hour to commute compare with few years ago it only took me 30 minutes.

In conclusion, although this new influence have some drawbacks but I still believe it can brings more benefit to us. If government and company can work together to face every problem, they may find the best solution to create a win-win situation.