It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books."

Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books.

In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

There is a controversial wherein people are talking about what is the best method to learn everything in the world. Some prefer to obtain knowledge from a variety of books because it is an easy and safe way of learning fact. Others believe that if people can experience something that you want to understand then they would not forget it. From my perspective, books and experience are both needed and give us different help when we study something new. This essay is going to explain my reason for it.

People always use to gain new knowledge from books because it is the simplest way. Due to the fact that people can easily to get books in shops or online when they want to learn a new skill so they can study these book immediately. Moreover, many academic subjects really need a text or image to make people understand because it is really hard to practice in the real world such as math and medication. For example, not everyone can have an opportunity to go to outer space or get a nice machine to observe the star, but they can through books to gain a lot of knowledge that they are interested in.

On the other hand, there are also many things that people can study efficiently if they try to learn through practice because they will remember the feeling when they do it over and over. For instance, students who are playing basketball after school every day definitely do well than the others who only know the rules by reading the book. Furthermore, something can only feel with our body like the taste of food, sense of touch or even how to deal with every emotional situation. Therefore, if we have not been through these then we never know what is it like, and it is cannot learn from the text.

In conclusion, there are many ways to gain knowledge in this modern world and it is hard to definite what is the best source. However, in my opinion, people can choose or combine any method to make sure they reach their final goal.