International entertainers, including sports personalities, often get paid millions of dollars in one year.

In your view, with widespread poverty in the world, are these huge earnings justified?

There is a controversial issue wherein people are talking about how many salaries the celebrity such as actors, singers and sports people earn is reasonable. Some think that it is unfair because everyone try to do the best in their jobs but someone only just maintains their basic life even they work longer than others. Others believe that it is Inappropriate if people can decide how many wages they can get. I agree with the former opinion and this essay is going to explain my reason for it.

Although celebrities can certainly have value to our society and they can bring us many laughs, but there are more jobs could lead people to a better life and help us far from some common diseases. For example, scientists are dedicated to inventing new medicine or medical equipment to make sure patients can have the best treatment in the future. Moreover, every job should be respected and get an equal paid after their hard work. In some developing counties, many labours such as construction workers, cleaner and Packer are not taking seriously because people discriminate that kind of work which is unacceptable.

On the contrast, some people doubt that once the salaries can be controlled by the government or any organization then we might have a risk of lose our freedom because they cannot just limit entertainers not everyone. Perhaps it is the best solutions to solve poverty in our world. If they realize their wage are not too many difference with others who did not work hard. As a result, it possibly makes some people are lazier than before. In addition, some celebrities are willing to help others by using their money to set up a foundation to help disabled people or give food to the poor country.

In conclusion, despite famous people can benefit our society but it is not obligatory that they should do. Therefore, in my opinion, if the government make some law to take more tax from the people who get a lot of salaries and use these to help other citizens. It will be a nice way to fix poverty problems.