Compared to our parent’s generation, life has become much more stressful. As a result, stress-related illnesses are on the increase around the world.

Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Contrasting with the past, most of certain nations have been witnessing an increasing rate of mental diseases deriving from the intolerable pressure. Hence, a portion of population assert that stress is likely becoming a detrimental issue in contemporary society. This essay will disscuss some certain reasons and then propose feasible measures to alleviate this dilemma.

At the first glance, nowadays, a higher stress level than older generation seems to be a drawback on the grounds that it causes a plethora of mental sicknesses occuring in the developing world. In fact, the job market is so competitive that in order to earn a living, most of employees are obligated to work night shifts or extra hours constantly, giving rise to a serious lack of sleep and at the same time, posing sleep disorders to restless workaholics such as chronic isomnia or sleep deprivation. In addition, compared to those who have a carefree childhood, children these days appear to be under overwhelming pressure of parental expectations and tons of homework. As a result, some teenagers who is unable to cope with burdensome difficulties tend to withdrawal from parents and friends, making them susceptible to autism or depression.

To curb this menace, first and foremost solutions that diligent workers ought to construct a work schedule with adequate sleep and rest, this will recharges their energy to struggle with heavy workload without significant tiredness and problems sleeping. Besides, instead of focusing on a high score, parents and school should encouraging adolescences to engage in outside activities by adding sport subjects and EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES in timetable beside tradition subjects. Consequently, children can relieve their burden, thereby becoming a live wire and optimistic person.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are several causes to mental health related to stress that both adults and children are experiencing such as sleep disorders, autism and depression. However this issue could be solved by controlling work plan and reducing learning pressure on teenagers.