An increasing number of people are now using dating sites to meet their second halves. Do you think that this tendency helps people to socialize or does more harm than good?

Give your opinion. Provide relevant examples of necessary

In this day and age, there is an extremely high rate of individuals seeking soul mate via dating websites. In my opinion, in term of socializing, this phenomenon brings both disadvantages and advantages.

At the first glance, dating sites could pose a serious threat to it’s members. In fact, by creating a flawless couterfleit profile, Evil predators can easily swindle others, who is innocent and lack of caution on the internet, for money or sex purposes. This will causes an increasing of social crime. Moreover, online dating can impair face-to-face interaction. In point of fact, compared to those who meet their partner through traditional routes such as friend gatherings, in bar or at workplace, dating online users seem to find it more convinent and intriguing to enjoy a vitual meeting rather than meet in person, thereby leading a discouragement in real communition.

In contrast, dating website is a psychological crutch for singles who have a sense of shyness and fearfulness. As opposed to approaching someone in person, Online dating possesses a relaxed and less pressure atmosphere where introverted person can talk by sending a message or icons, therefore, reducing the awkwardness to cement a new relationship. Futhermore, through dating sites, people can achieve more opportunities to find a compatible match. It is because that thanks to the various members all over the world, users can meet quality people regardless of geographic distances which is one of burdensome barries in traditional dating methods.

In conclusion, although there may be some drawbacks, the benefits of dating website in conecting singles is obvious and can’t deny.