Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other think that getting experience and developing soft skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

With the pace of alterations in the world of work, it is though that the more employees possess experience and job-related skills, the more likely they can be accepted into a job position, whilst it is countered by the notion that academic qualifications are more necessary. To achieve a clear picture, it is of importance to put this matter into a broader context.

On the one hand, it is perceived that having a university degree can facilitate the way graduates can find a job. This, perhaps, is at the root of this fact that academic courses provide students with adequate knowledge and competence required for a specific career, putting them one step ahead of other. By way of illustration, those who are aiming to take a job in the field of medicine or law should take technical courses, notably some of which are of the highest necessity in that field, leading them to landing on their feet. It is for this reason advocates of this point of view claim it should be garnered.

Another way of looking at the crux of the debate is that possessing work experience and vocational skills seem to have been bound up with the success individuals will obtain in a job interview. What is largely accepted is that those enjoying experience and skills needed for a job are the linchpin of any development and profit the company can make. Thus, these employees with the criteria mentioned can be worthwhile, not least when the company is between a rock and a hard place, contributing to finding a way out of it. Experience and job-related skills, therefore, have a relatively large role to play in making employees successful towards gaining the acceptance of the employer.

Finally, under no circumstances should we lose sight of the fact that academic qualifications, experience, proficiencies hand in hand are like a chain which can help the majority of job seekers find a job, in effect, these elements have the same contribution to delivering success for these employees, so much so that they can help these employees be ahead of the game. By all accounts, so indispensable is this mindset that it can be considered as the bedrock of any grail everyone would gain.

On balance, seemingly practical and workable as having experience and soft skills might be, we cannot turn a blind eye to the fact that academic achievements along with these features can act as a catalyst in this globe in which recruiters see themselves in desperate need of such employees in that they are willing to generate profits as much as they can.