As computers are being used more and more in education there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom

The penetration of computers in education sectors affects how the system works. Schools have begun to shift from traditional to more computer-dependent approaches in delivering the study. This change, at least, has triggered a question on the role of teachers in the classroom. When computers are fully introduced in the classroom, many are wondering whether the role of teachers will vanish. This essay will attempt to impart the facts on a teacher’s function.

To begin with, the computers’ role could not be more important today in the classroom. Their escalating role has been perceived as they offer unprecedented ease to students in terms of, but not limited to, material search and translation purposes. For example, students, two decades ago, could not study well without their dictionary and heavy books in their backpacks, while in contrast, nowadays, they only need to open a computer and connect to Wi-Fi to accommodate those academic needs.

Moreover, despite the computers’ role increase in the classroom, it is, however, undeniable that teachers remain a pivotal role in the learning process. They have, from the beginning to date, served as a core of knowledge delivering materials to students. According to previous studies, students prefer to attend a face-to-face study with teachers which is admitted allowing more flexibility for students through intense and dual-direction communication. In addition, this communication is deemed to support the learning process by raising the probability of students grasping knowledge and understanding more conveniently, which cannot be reaped without the presence of teachers at the school.

To sum up, computers are, no doubt, significant and helpful for the study process, bearing in mind the initial creation’s goal; facilitating human activities. Notwithstanding, to date, this technology cannot demonstrate communication capacity to help students ace in their class. Therefore, this fact has successfully broken the experts’ prediction by stressing that teachers are irreplaceable figures in the classroom.