Computers are being used more and more in education Some people say that this is a positive trend while others argue this is leading to negative consequences Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that such technologies as computers, laptops and tablets are in a rapid process of getting access to education. Therefore, the discussion whether it is a positive or negative trend is widely concerned. This essay will examine both views of the matter and give my opinion.

On the one hand, computer is definitely a subservient tool for learners. Needless to say, the limitless source of information on the internet satisfy all the demands of both students and teachers. Moreover, this type of network provides users with quick access to all websites and is available for everyone, which means that pupils and lecturers no longer have to spend too much time flipping through books to look up information. The most prime example of this matter may be online dictionaries, which have the ability to give us the meanings of every words in half a minute.

On the other hand, making use of computers in academy put students in danger of being addicited. It is undeniable that the internet is so attractive that even adults can not resist it. Thus, it’s hard for young students to control themselves when they are using electronics to learn without supervision. That leads students to the addiction to online games and social network and deprive them of the attention to studying.

Personally, using computers in academy has advantageous impacts on our academic path, which outweighs the negative side. Hence, as long as students stick to their priciples, technologies are useful partners in taking in knoledge.

All in all, despite some negative points, computers also contribute beneficially to teaching and learning. According to what have been analyzed , I reach the conclusion that the advantages brought outweigh the negative ones; therefore, I totally agree with the positive view point.