Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes.Argue both sides and give your opinion.

The Role of computers in contemporary era is considered crucial. Many opine that, computers should be used for teaching purposes. However, others argue dependency on the computer is detrimental to students. In my opinion, positive and negative aspects are equal in measure.

Enhancement in technology has upgraded traditional style of teaching. Consequently, producing ease in life of teachers and students by decreasing their workload. For instance, in past teachers used to write on blackboard with chalk while standing for hours leading to consumption of energy. In addition, wastage of precious time is also encountered as a student has to copy lengthy lectures written on blackboard. With the help of computers now students can save time by getting lectures in PDF form. Furthermore, teachers can reuse these typed lectures as curriculum is rarely superseded. Hence, computers must be introduced into classrooms to utilise blessings that technology creates.

Although, computers have produced convenience in teaching methods, its negative aspects of students cannot be denied. Computers have a hazardous impact on students’ intellectual level. Students are deterred from brainstorming. To illustrate, auto correction system in computer restrains students to remain to remember correct spellings. This has significant negative impact on students leading to dependency on computers. Moreover, the modern technique gives the educators plenty of opportunities to run the lesson without interaction among students. Therefore, there is a lack of communication and co-operation in the education system nowadays.

To conclude, the education system has been modernized by widespread use of computers, creating comfort in teaching methods. Harmful impact is equivalent to benefits.