Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every single thing we do, affects our environment in a positive as well as negative ways. Some people do not take responsibility to improve the environment and they believe only the government and big companies can make efforts to save the natural world. This essay will argue why it is entirely necessary for each individual to make a contribution to the better surroundings.

Heaps of people think that the government should take measures for the betterment of the environment because there is nothing much in their hands to do. Ozone depletion, global warming, excessive pollution all effect environment adversely. There is nothing much in the general population’s hands to cope up with these big concerns. People also believe that big corporate companies or factories have a major role in it because the major portion of pollution is produced by them and if they solve these issues by proper disposition, the environment can be saved. For instance, the United States of America have enforced a law for appropriate disposition of environmental wastage and set a limit for companies who produce air pollutants.

Despite the fact that government and big business companies should pay attention in order to protect the environment, it is every person’s responsibility to keep the environment safe and clean. There is almost uncountable population of the earth, and if every person tries his best to maintain good surroundings, the environment will change drastically. For example, we can help by volunteer on earth day event, avoid plastic bags, and host a recycling and cleaning events. Hence, it’s an individual responsibility to improve and environment.

To conclude, this essay argued why every single person needs to help with maintenance of good environment and not just the government and large companies. I entirely disagree with the thought of leaving everything on the government and corporations.