The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The increasing number of obese people is an alarming sign in this contemporary era. Many opine that, physical education lessons should be part of school curriculum to combat health related issues caused by overweight population. In my opinion, physical education lessons should be taught at academic level.

Owing to increase consumption of unhealthy foods number of obese people are increasing. To overcome deteriorating health system problems, the importance of physical education must be instilled at junior level. As children are eager to learn new things and adopt a healthy lifestyle. For instance, many schools in Pakistan have allocated fix time to create awareness among young ones. Statistics revealed around seventy-five percent of people vigilantly exercise daily to live a healthy life and follow this routine from childhood.

Moreover, academic activities produces awareness in society. Healthy sports competitions among pupils motivate them to keep themselves happy. Ultimately, this motivation is transferred to family and society, as parents not only hear them, in addition, they try to create a healthy environment for them. In other words, In our school sports week was held every year, students were enthusiastic, because of attractive prizes for winners. THIS HAS POSITIVE IMPACT ON FAMILIES AND YOUNG counterparts, as it leads to the adoption of a healthy lifestyle. Along with exercise, eating healthy food was encouraged to stay fit. One clear example is my grandparent motivated me to keep myself healthy for an annual sports week by drinking milk.

To conclude, In my view, to decrease the burden of overweight people on healthcare systems, school curriculum must include physical education classes. Furthermore, this approach will be necessary in foreseeable future.