Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that the breakthrough of computers is becoming the most significantly crucial in life in the last hundred years. While I accept that this innovation is essential, I would argue that the improvement of robots is more greatly wonderful.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why computers are an important invention. Firstly, they are useful tools to support learning. For instance, students were able to use Microsoft Word to write university assignments, or they could use Powerpoint to create slide shows for their presentations. Thus, learners could get better results thanks to these convenient devices. Secondly, they may store a huge source of information rather than books and newspapers. For instance, students can utilize the electronic library of their university to search for materials that are relevant to their majors. Moreover, undergraduates can easily enroll online university courses of educators in different parts of the world that they might not have before.

However, I believe that robots should be considered as the most essential innovation all around the globe. The first advantage is that artificial companions can promote emotional and physical well-being for the elderly. For instance, robot "Hirokan" in Japan, which is equipped with the latest advances in artificial intelligence. These robots can communicate with elderly individuals effectively to reduce loneliness, stress levels among senior Japanese citizens. In addition, as life is hectic so they can be used to do the housework in many families. Therefore, people can save a large amount of time and enjoy their life more like listening to music and parents can spend precious time taking care of their kids.

In conclusion, while computers are wonderful innovation for we as humans, I would argue that artificial technology devices are more important.