The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills.

To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is public concern that the number of young people committing offenses is significantly increasing. Some individuals believe that teaching their parents with parental skills is a best method to mitigate juvenile offenses, I completely agree this view.

There are several reasons why educating parents is important nowadays. The first reason is that adults would work many hours on a daily basis to make money to cover the monthly costs. As a result, they do not have enough time to take care of their children as well as taking part in kid educational class. Therefore, they even could not understand their offspring’s personality and have harmful behaviors such as being angry with them. This lead to build bad habits at early stage of young people one of which is bullying their friends. Other evidence is that many kids participate in unlawful acts such as shoplifting in stores to own things which they really love because their parents do not know that they lack money.

Moreover, kids tend to imitate the other’s activities while parents usually play and talk them. If adults are instructed how to communicate and treat properly, their children would copy these things and gradually become well-mannered citizens in the society. For example, Trang Moon is a well-known mother in my nation because she spends three years to caring her kids, reading moral books for them and teach them how to be a polite person. Finally, her kids are greatly intelligent and show respects to the others.

In conclusion, as the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that the best solution would be to minimize youth offenses is to teach their parents with parental skills.