TOPIC: The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the most effective way to restrict the number of youngsters committing crimes is to make their parents enroll on courses about parental skills. From my perspective, while forcing parents learning how to educate their children, there should be a combination of different methods to get better results.

It is no doubt about the influence of parents with children’s perception and behavior as parents are the ones who children spend most of their time with as well as children tend to imitate their parents’ actions. Therefore, if parents have negative attitude, they may drive their children to many substandard lifestyles. There have been many cases of children who were pampered by their family then contribute to many social crimes. Or there were also many children who live in broken families that lead to the practice of violence.

However, we should not single out parents as the only ones who effect juveniles. Schools and environment also play important roles. It is proved that children who have chances to go to school and live in a well-being neighborhood made up less percentage of youth crimes than others. It is clear that the responsibility of solving the problems also lays on the efforts that government made to make the social better. To be specific, it may work to push more educational programs about crime prevention in youth at school. Moreover, public security systems should also be improved to ensure that all children have the best environment to live in.

In conclusion, the best solution to reduce young offenders is the balanced combination of parents, schools and good habitants.