Some teachers think that international student exchange programs would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Student exchange programs are increasingly popular these days. Many teachers insist that all teenage school students would take numerous advantages from these programs. From my perspective, there are more benefits than drawbacks.

One of the most significant disadvantages is the financial burden. Most international exchange programs cost students a large amount of money, including study fees, living expenses, and money paid for transportation in another country. In fact, parents are responsible for supplying their children with enough money for the program. This means that they can meet more difficulties in earning money and affording their lives due to reducing an enormous part of living expenses. Besides, scholars from another country cannot receive preferential treatment like local students. Therefore, if students decide to take part in an international exchange program, they should consider their budget very carefully.

However, if scholars can afford an abundant fund, it is a good idea to join the program. The most attractive benefit is the golden opportunity to practice language skills, especially how students communicate in another language. For example, if a Vietnamese student comes to an English-speaking country through an exchange program, he can improve his English by interacting with English in everything he does. He then might end up with all-round English skills as a native speaker. In addition, students who learn in a foreign nation can learn numerous new things in that nation, from culture to technology, then widen their general knowledge.

In conclusion, I believe that it’s worth paying for experiencing an international exchange program. Therefore, if financial requirements can be afforded, this program should be taken into account.