Some teachers think that international student exchange programs would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, education has become a more debatable topic in the world. While some teachers argue that these International exchange programs are beneficial for all teenage learners, It has many disadvantages. I will explain both views of the statement and why I believe its’ advantages are superior.

To comments with, the biggest demerit for students is financial support. If students go to another country for higher studies, they have to pay their bills and fees by themselves. So, they have to do part-time work, which has a result in them, they hardly manage their studies and working life. It has led to a decrement in their grades. For example, those who went to Canada from India for further education had to work as a part-timer for paying rents, as a result, their performance declined due to loss of focus in their studies. Hence, the more they do jobs, the more they lose their grades in their studies.

On the other hand, when learners go to other countries, they will learn new languages. It is very helpful for them to get a job in that area and cope with the language barrier, which is not possible if they cannot move out of their country. For instance, most of all students in The USA from various nations get used to English, leading them to find higher-paying employment not only in The USA but also in other English-speaking countries. The more students learn other languages, the more they will get better job opportunities.

In conclusion, although participants have to do a job to pay their bills while they are in abroad, It helps them to develop another language and getting a higher-paying job. In my words, despite having some financial burdens, the International Education program is more advantageous.