Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is believed by many individuals that computers are the most crucial innovation invented in the last hundred years. As for my personal perspective, I partly agree with this view.

Given the proven advantageous functions of computers towards the rise of our civilization, it is irresistible that the invention of computers had led society a hundred years ahead. Without computers, people would not be able to access several advantages. The first to be mentioned is the connection of individuals with the rest of the world within a click. People are effortlessly finding information compared to the time when going to the library was ubiquitous. Therefore, our work is supported and becomes more efficient. The next function is distant contacting. The situation of persistently waiting for letters to be replied is no longer exists. A person can simultaneously work in Asia while communicating with his counterparts in Europe. Last but not least, automatical facilities associated with our convenience are monitored by computers.

Despite the numerous benefits, computers are hard to be confirmed as the most superior inventions in the 21st century. In the alerting situation of the Covid-19 epidemic, the vaccine should be privileged. Specialists have announced that vaccine is the mere solution to deal with the risk to international health. Another remarkable innovation is a medical modern technology used for health-threatening diseases such as cancer. Scientists have developed technologies that can use to inhibit it without fain suffering, for example, the X beam which has been proven to phase out the mortality. Hence, it is subjective to affirm a computer's position since there are several effective aids.

In conclusion, computers indeed play an irreplaceable role in our society but not only it has a crucial role as there are ingenious inventions existing.