Computer translation application have become more and more popular in the recent years. It raise a controversial topic whether computer translator should replace all the language learners. From my perspective, i am partially agree with this opinion.

On the one hand, it is undoubtedly that translation application brings numerous advantages. Computer translation would saving much more time, efforts and money for language learners who struggle and invest a large amount of time to learning language. For example, to learn English, learners need to understanding a wide range of vocabulary along with multiple type of grammars which could cause frustration, and some people invest most of their time and budget in exorbitant courses. Moreover, tourists could be beneficial from such application. In stead of learning languages of every single destinations or using body language, tourist could confidently having conversation with the local and have a wonderful trip without language barriers.

On the other hand, learning language is an essential progress for unceasingly development. Learning language not solely about words and grammar but about the culture themes and the background of it. By learning language, people also comprehend the native people and adopt their culture which could alleviate culture shock and misunderstanding when forming conversation with foreigners. Furthermore, it is proved that learning language enable human brain to develop its cell and capacity of memorizing. Without this learning process, people is overdependent on technology could prevent their brain development and following consequences.

In brief, it is apparent that computer translation facilitate certain aspects of life. Nonetheless, such technology also hinder people from having a deep understand about culture and undermine their brain potential.