Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We have known that computers can interpret dialects swiftly and precisely. However, some people believe that using computers to explain languages is a waste of time method to absorb a foreign language. In my viewpoint, I disagree with this statement. This essay will explain my opinion.

It is undeniable that using PC or laptop to elucidate and learn external language is crucial worldwide nowadays. Because some language courses have become visible online in recent years; therefore, we could study every time if we have laptops in our bags or phones in pockets. It’s exceedingly expedient. For instance, the covid-19 pandemic had begun and continue to spread comprehensive. In this hazardous situation, we cannot go out frequently. Some face to face courses in many of language centers have been changed into online courses for the safety of people. Then we could stay at home and ascertain transcontinental vernaculars. The most benefit of studying online is that all of the videos can be reviewed, so we do not need to worry about the learning-time. Another viewpoint I want to illuminate is it does not mean that we use computers not just only for translating; besides, we could also attend a variety of language online courses.

Nevertheless, the statement could be right in some cases. For example, if we voyage to outlandish countries such as Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand, and go out to explore their magnificent history places or visit their local markets. We have to know a few words about greetings and prices because we cannot bring our laptops to translate their lingos. It will be cumbersome.

In conclusion, laptops or PC can translate transcontinental dialects rapidly and perfectly. Besides using these media devices to elucidate languages, try to attend some online courses because we cannot bring our laptops every time.