Many believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a real difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that environment plays a crucial role in protecting the human life. But our environment have been being destroyed and annihilated by a lot of factors in recent years. To prevent the speed of environment devastation, some people say that they could not improve the environment a lot if they are alone; only governments and massive companies can make a huge difference change. In my opinion, this totally right.

It is true that individuals could not make a big alteration to enhance the environment. They do not have enough power and voices to speak out, to announce to people that the environment need to be protected. Sometime they say it out, but no one cares. Mostly, they just could only do some small change such as collect the wasted bottles, trash, cans and paper at the beach and park, or they use bicycle instead of motorbikes and cars. The government and some massive corporations are the one that could make an enormous change because they have power, voices and money, and easily to organize events. For instance, they could create an exchange program; exchange plastic bottle to earn money. The people who want to exchange have to collect enough the amount of bottle that the government requires such as 5kg or 10kg. Then they have to go to the station where the government operates the program, give their work to the organization and they will be paid. About big corporations, they could invent a variety of products that friendly with environment such as paper pencil, paper straw, dissolve bags, etc.

Nevertheless, sometime individuals could make a huge positive change for environment if they have enough patient to persuade people and to be determined to change the environment situation. For example, they can initiate a volunteer group that connect with people all over the world. Each inhabitant in different countries would make a little development, but make a huge variation in total.

In conclusion, governments and massive companies easily can make a huge difference change to the environment than individuals.