Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore it is a wastage of time to learn a foreign languages. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern era, technology become too vast, due to this, many electric gadgets such as computers can translate any language in a quick and accurate way. Therefore, some masses believe that, there is no need to learn foreign languages because it is a wastage of time. I completely disagree with this statement and the reasons behind this are explained in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, it is not a wastage of their precious time to learn about the languages of foreign countries because it becomes beneficial for all in numerous ways. First of all, if people learn foreign languages then they learn about the history, culture and tradition of those countries. This boost the knowledge and communication skills of masses in a great way. For instance, every nation have their books which represent about the country in deep such as western culture become too popular and every know about this culture and they follow this also. Due to this, many people change their thoughts and become open minded such as the discrimination and inequality between men and women become demolished because of this tradition.

In addition, if people know about the foreign languages, then this also leads to progression of a country also. Because, if government of a country knows about the mother tongue of another country then they communicate with each other easily. Due to this, their relationships become good and they start do work together. For instance, many foreign countries set up their companies and MNCs in India because Indians speak in English easily. Therefore, the productivity of both the countries proliferate with a great aspect. Because, they exchange their products and also share ideas with each other. Because of this, both the countries lead their progression. Indirectly, this also gives opportunity to unemployed people to get employed by working in these companies or MNCs.

To conclude, according to my outlook, learning foreign languages is necessary for young people because this gives them beneficial outcomes.