Some people think that it is better to educate the boys and girls in separate school. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views.

According to the statement, some masses think that it is better to give education to both girls and boys in separate single gender school. However, other individuals believe that, it is more beneficial when boys and girls are attending mixed schools. In my opinion, co-education is the better and both the views are explained in the coming paragraphs.

To begin with, most of the people think that boys and girls should be educated in separate schools due to various reasons. Firstly, the pivotal reason behind is that, elder people are of traditional times and narrow minded. They think according to their tradition. Due to this, mostly families do not refuse the orders of their elders and they prefer to educate their children in separate schools. Because, they believe that, girls do not have right to talk with boys and they always have to stay far away from the boys. Apart from that, people prefer to educate their children in single gender school, because according to them, girls are more safe and feel comfortable when they study in a separate school where only girls study. Therefore, the major reason behind this thinking is discrimination and inequality between the gender.

On the other hand, some people believe that both the boys and girls become more benefitted when they study together by attending mixed schools. Because, in today's modern era, there is no discrimination between boys and girls, both are equal. If they study together, then they become more comfortable and confident with their opposite gender. In addition, in future when they will go out of town for higher studies in any university or college, there, they will not face any difficulty to talk with their opposite gender. They will become more confident and will not feel shy while talking with others. It is easy for them to face all the situation and people become more open minded so they do not restricted their children to communicate with opposite gender. So, they prefer their children to go in mixed gender school for education.

To conclude, according to my point of view, both girls and boys are equal so they should go for co-education and inequality between them also demolished.