Concern for the environment is growing and more and more people are choosing to recycle. But some people suggest that recycling is not enough. They believe we need to consume less. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Concern for the environment has recently increased. As a result, more people decide to recycle as an effective method. However, others argue that we need to reduce the use of non-recyclable products in addition to recycling. From my perspective, I believe consuming less is a vital additional solution.

On the one hand, recycling is the easiest and most affordable way for people to apply. People can learn how to reuse their recyclable materials to make new items by from watching videos on the internet. People also save a certain amount of money by from spending less on purchasing new products. Recycling food waste to make homemade compost is also economically beneficial. Moreover, recycling helps cut climate-changing carbon emissions because the process of manufacturing raw materials such as metal requires a large amount of fossil fuels. In addition, recycling reduces the amount of waste thrown away into the environment, which causes harmful impact on vulnerable animals.

On the other hand, using less non-recyclable products is a necessary solution. As society has to deal with a huge amount of non-recyclable waste annually, recycling such a massive amount like that is impossible. In fact, In fact, not every material or item can be recycled properly, such as food-stained storage or plastic foam. Furthermore, reducing the use of non-recyclable items can be time-saving and effortless because people do not spend time and knowledge to recycle household products.

In conclusion, I think people should recycle and limit their use of non-recyclable products to keep the environment clean. Both governments and local authorities must motivate citizens by introducing stricter environmental laws.