In recent years, through the internet, air travel, trade and popular culture, globalisation has rapidly increased. Many people believe that the increased interaction between nations through globaisation is a good thing. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Recently, the rapid development of the internet, air trips, trade and prominent culture has led to the massive globalisation increase. Therefore, it is believed that improving interaction between countries through globalisation is a good thing. From my point of view, I agree with the opinion that globalisation is an acceptable development.

To start with, globalisation brings some noticeable advantages to every nation. Firstly, the countries’ economies benefit greatly from importing and exporting goods to other nations worldwide. Dwellers can experience a wide range of goods selection, especially when they need a product that is not manufactured enough in their countries. Secondly, many foreign companies can employ foreign labourers and engineers from other low-cost labour nations, which can help these enterprises save huge amounts of money annually. As a result, these poor countries may benefit from the decreasing unemployment and poverty rates. Consequently, globalisation is assessed to be a superior improvement of the world.

By contrast, there are some significant drawbacks of globalisation that should be considered. One of them is brain drain, which is a negative influence on every countries’ economies. This phenomenon is significantly harmful to developing nations' economies because these countries really need help from skillful workers. Besides, the overexposure of international cultures such as Kpop or foreign languages can also affect people's mindset, especially young generations. As people are increasingly attracted by multinational cultures, they may easily ignore their traditional ones, which leads to the disappearance of memorable cultures.

In conclusion, the spread of globalisation has benefits that outweigh its disadvantages. In my opinion, I believe governments should ensure the dramatical rise of globalisation in any aspect of the nation’s economies and cultures.