Consumers are faced with increasing number of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisements? What can be done to protect?

Consumers are bombarded with proliferation of advertisements. Advertisements in televisions, on moblie phones and in everywhere on streets. In fact, advertisement brings many benifits to companies and consumers. However, it still exists disadvantages that consumers can not control. I totally agree this statement affects heavily to consumers in both positive side and negative side. It must be delivered with immediate actions in order to deter us from possible risks.

On the one hand, advertising shortens the distance between companies and consumers. We can purchase everything with our delight with only a phone or a computer. Advertisements give us many choices with comparisions about price, quality and appearance. Lastly, we will choose one we prefer mostly. Moreover, the companies increase sales by supplying their products to customers easily. That promotes the economic of a country.

On the other hand, advertising manipulates people strongly. When firms invite celebrities to become their brand ambassadors, the seduction commercials draw on customers that buying a product will make them happier. The consumers have a psychology match with their idols. It makes us afford unnecessary purchases in wasting.

In my view, there are two solutions we should take simultaneously to tackle this situation. First of all, the Goverment should regulate advertisments by rules. For examle, Governments should censor false information or products that are harmful. Secondly, the consumers should be smart enough to purchase effectively.

Conclusion, advertisements are an important part of global commerce. But don't let advertisments trick ourself because this a great way to attract consumers among competing companies. We should equip knowledge to avoid potential harms.