Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

In recent decades, advertising has become more and more prevalent among consumers. This marketing method could affect buyers in many ways; however, there are solutions for negative effects that adverts can have.

A multitude of advertisements from different brands exposed to consumers give them a wide range of choices. This not only helps customers opt for the best option that fits their demands but also offers reasonable prices for many buyers. Nevertheless, marketing using adverts is likely to tempt consumers to buy unnecessary products or squander their money. For example, some teenagers are encouraged to constantly buy new clothes when they see advertisements on social media. More immorally, children could be exposed to harmful adverts such as the promotion of alcohol or unhealthy food. These children would spark a desire for destructive products and put pressure on parents to buy them things.

However, actions could be taken to prevent adverse influences of advertising. First, consumers themselves should increase their financial literacy and keep track of their budgets. They can seek helpful advice on google or any platform. Second, governments should control or even ban bad advertisements aimed at children and adolescents. False information and destructive product adverts should be censored before advertisements are published. For instance, tobacco products must not be marketed in a way that attracts young people.

In conclusion, advertising has ambivalent effects, including pessimistic ones, on purchasers, but governments and users can take action collectively to prevent unfavorable influences of advertising on citizens, especially people at a young age.