Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Due to the fact that same goods can be purchased anywhere globally, the indistinguishability among nations is increasing considerably. This seems to be a negative trend for it brings about either cultural diversity annihilation or travel industry obsolescence.

Each country’s identity and history are exposed to dying out. To illustrate, in a number of provinces of my country, a large number of people wear local clothes that have rooted robustly in our customs. Yet, many Iranians would rather shop for fashionable clothes from high-end transnational stores rather than purchase elegant attire with dazzling decoration expressing our rich historical background . Therefore, in the future local clothes are vanished leading to the next generation's unawarwness about what precious outfits could have been worn by their grandparents. As a result of that, the specification as well as uniqueness of a state will have been doomed to fade totally.

In addition, on account of globalization, deprivation of societal distinction could generate a huge impact on the tourism sector. Numerous individuals desire to pay a visit to another place to gain unique experiences. To prove this, Indian food is one out of the most engrossing grounds to international tourists to add India to their vacation list template, however, Idian restaurants could be effortlessly observed and found all over the world. As long as the travel budget is taken into consideration, this signifies the people's lack of necessity for flying to India to taste them in person. As a consequence, this would terminate in a decrease in the number of foreign visitors.

In conclusion, to set a platform for all nations to have access to the same products used everywhere, is a defective trend that arouses various regions to fail to keep their own nationhood. This would eventually pose a threat to cultural heritage and tourism rate.