Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Multinational companies are growing very fast. The whole world is now the target market of many products. Nowadays we can easily find a specific brand of toothpaste or any other products in nearly every country, as we are living in a global village.

In one hand this phenomenon is very positive. People can have various products with higher quality comparing to local ones. As some countries may not have strong productive industries, their choice would have been limited to local products in the other way.

It also benefits the companies, as they can aim for an international market which results to higher profit. Besides, that some products require further services and support, would lead to establishment of international branches of companies which bring job opportunities in those countries.

In another hand, as some products may not suit one's culture, he may find his culture influenced by others. Even though it cannot happen to some daily use products, it may still affect any individual. For example, I as one can mention cola drinks as they are well known in my culture and they are now more popular than our traditional drink known as Persian doogh.

Every phenomenon has got its positive and negative points. We are living in 21st century we are all living together as a family in an international village. Therefore, we cannot stop becoming similar to one another.