Country should try to produce all the food for the population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

By focusing on the progress of national economy, nowadays, many governments believe that providing more food to their citizens and reducing as much the amount of imported food from other countries as possible are great selections. For me, I totally agree with the sufficient of these national food and products.

When it comes to good importations, there are number of expenditures relating to tax, transportation, food conservation and so on costing a large amount of money in the national budgets. Instead, the governments should develop and focus more on food growth locally or within the countries. For example, more farmlands are grown up and irrigated in specific localities, so that every citizen around that place can buy foodstuffs easily and directly from these farms or the local groceries without paying any fees of moving or conserving food. Moreover, the incomes of those farm owners can also contribute remarkably to the higher revenue of total national market value of these countries. Therefore, this priority can invariably benefit to the total turnover of the national finance as well as the percentage of these country’s gross domestic product.

For the majority of people approving this mentioned statement, mostly agree with another advantage that could be brought up to the countries is that it can minimize the rate of unemployment in these nations as well as create more job for them. Especially, when talking about agricultural fields, though, with the technological promotions in many other fields, it still plays an important role in yielding food’s product to human being and definitely there are still many available jobs and positions that only human can do such as the farmer, the agricultural scientist, the inspector and the manager. As a result, without the encouragement and promotion from the governments and those endeavor people doing farming jobs, the agriculture itself cannot develop comprehensively, so that having effects on these national economic growth.

Overall, not only agricultural countries but also other developing and developed countries are trying to provide sufficiently and keep the national food consumption in safe zone. In my opinion, this action can benefit for both the growth of the national economy and people living in that country.