Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects

These days, computers, with the high technology of Internet connections have created a big opportunity for people to easily access on a wide range of information in all over the world and a large number of children playing games on the computer. However, using computer freely without any restrictions and playing too much game caused a considerable number of problems, which can be solved only by the great endeavor from the parents and the individual of each internet users.

Having access to a wide range of information on the internet at the early age is a big opportunity for children. However, letting them playing game on the computer is not good because there are so many children spending many hours playing games and entertaining themselves with the computers. Children usually can not control themselves or recognize the negative sides of playing game, and an increase in the number of children playing computer games make the situation worse. For example, when they play games on the computer for long hours, their eyes will be affected by the green light from the screen of the computer and they could be easily short-sighted. More seriously, when the children play video games with violent characters, they would addict that and it could create in themselves a violent personality.

Therefore, the solution, which would seem to reduce the bad effects of playing games for children, is from the endeavor of parents who can control and observe closely their children’s daily activities. One way to minimize that is making timescales for children. This allows parents to balance their children’s studied and played activities, but also forces them to obey the frame of work strictly too.

There is also another less punishing way to encourage less games play. Creating outdoor activities with natural environment for children has been known as the most convenient way to improve children’s health such as swimming, hiking, jogging and going to the zoo, so that their lives would be more closely for children with nature and outside environment.

To sum up, although it is beneficial for the worldwide developments with the high technology of computers, I believe it is inevitable for the exaggerated number of children playing computer games. However, I personally think parents must take their child’s generation carefully because they are one of the most vulnerable internet users in cyberspace.