Creative artist should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The appreciation for artwork has overwhelmingly increased in the past few decades. It is commonly allege by many that there should be no impositions on the artists from the government side in sharing their knowledge to the world in whatever form they like, be it pictures, music or films. This essay will argue that arts should be shared under the proper rules and regulations, despite its significance.

To begin with, artwork is undeniably the most effective way of communicating ideas on a global scale. For decades, it has been used for spreading peace, unity, and conveyance of cultural and history. To exemplify, Pakistan came into being due to two nation theory which was first proposed by Alama Iqbal in his poetry. Moreover, it can create awareness, and without them, we will be living in the dark. It is due to these movies, paintings and melodies, our knowledge goes far beyond our limitations into the Stone Age times. Therefore, underestimating its impacts on our lives would be preposterous.

However, it would be wrong, if we allow the artists to do anything. Arts has the power to lead people towards both negative and positive sides. If it is practiced negatively, then it can cause chaos in the world. For instance, certain times in the past, the dispute among nations has happened just because of corrupting the mind of people through arts. Furthermore, there are certain unethical illustrations, which is increasingly exacerbating the situation. Some artists attack the religion or culture of other people, which can cause collateral damage among human society. Hence, its continuous monitoring is indispensable for hindering deterioration of societies globally.

This essay argued that people who believe that there should be no law for artists expressing their taught has a flawed understanding. In my opinion, some artists spread the misconception and their activities should be restrained at any cost by the government.