Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

The rise of crime among young people has become the concern in many countries in today's world. This essay will discuss the reason for this and provide some possible solutions.

There are several causes from this issue. Nowadays, violent and several content often viewed through television from which children obtain the most information. This can lead them to be negatively influenced to do the same content. Another cause comes from the bad environment. Illegal actions in common places in society have influenced young people to commit crimes such as assault, robbery, and so on. This is because young people are easy to be influenced. Furthermore, young people may imitate their friends who abuse drugs. Drug abuse can hurt young people bodies and cause losing life control. This condition might trigger their-selves to commit crimes.

However, there are ways to tackle such problem. The first solution that I can give is proposing government to do some measurements such as restriction on some sensitive or inappropriate television programs. For example, television can only broadcast shows containing some sexual and violent programs at midnight. Moreover, parents have to educate teenagers the concepts of law and the seriousness of committing crimes. Some attentions from parents like teaching, reminding and preventing adolescents from crimes in order to keep their adulthood.

Overall, it is logical to conclude that the causes of the rise of crimes are violence content, bad environment and drug abuse. However government restriction and parents attention would appear to be the effective solutions.