Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Boarding schools in which students or pupils live during the term are believed by some people as the suitable place for children to study. However, regarding to some reasons, other people disagree with this statement. There are valid arguments on both sides which I will discuss here.

On the one hand, the advocates of boarding schools say that boarding schools are able to keep pupils focus on studying. Such education system would make students live under a controlled situation. Secondly, children will become an independent learner. This is because boarding schools have a comprehensive system which combines teaching and educating at the same time and place. Finally, boarding schools prepare children for their future life. This is provided by their attempt to live far away from their parents during studying.

On the other hand, the opponents of this view argue that boarding schools have some significant drawbacks, Firstly, student can probably suffer stress because they do not have enough spare time to refresh their mind if they stay in a place consistently such what happens in boarding school. Secondly, the hardship in adaptability will be another concern. Commonly, children are not well prepared to stay away from their parents. Finally, there are some issues on mental disorder disruption as an effect from gathering children to live together in one place. For example, bullying each other is a problem which occasionally appears in this educational system.

In conclusion, it seems to me that boarding schools are the appropriate place for children to study because of the positive effects that children may gain such as focus keeping, independence skill and future preparation. This is as long as mental disorder disruption issue such as bullying can be overwhelmed.