Along with the advancement of technology, the number of high-tech surveilling devices is rising which is believed to be the major cause of the decline of crime proportion. In my opinion, these aids undoubtedly support crime detection, nevertheless, it is required more components to help cut the crime rate.

Indubitably, security technology has done a remarkable leap since the first camera was innovated. In the past the only way police could possibly use is following the suspect, desperately hoping to find a hint which leads to the evidence. This old-fashioned way not only takes a numerous of time but only could not assure the accuracy whether that is the defendant. For instance, in antique times, a crime was judged by witnesses or credible objects and that had played a significant role in one of the most well-known cases which were wrongly condemned in Vietnamese history-The Le Chi Vien case.

Due to the fact that cameras and other devices have done an excellent job, the fall of crime percentage depends on dozen of reasons. The first to be told have to be people's consciousness since that is the source of crimes. When greed, jealousy, hatred,…come ahead, people would commit crimes. For example, stealing often starts when someone could not control themselves from other’s possessions, they desired to use them for personal purposes. Therefore, educating awareness is accounted for the decrease of this proportion. The second reason to be seen is how authorities act with illegal actions. If they do nothing but give advice, irrefutably, no one will have the fear of justice. On the contrary, promulgating strict laws will construct the consciousness of citizens about crimes.

In conclusion, advanced aids indeed have played an inevitable role in security, otherwise, the two major reasons that lead to the fall of crime proportion contemporary is people awareness and authorities intervention.