Criminal activity, these days, is a common phenomenon across the globe, but after the introduction of latest technology the number of crimes have declined significantly in the society. I firmly agree with this due to some relevant reason which I will discuss in this essay.

To begin with, social media plays a prime role to drop the crime rate in the community. This is because, today, almost everyone is used range of electronic gadgets like mobile phones and tablets in order to comfort their life which have also a greater option to send and share bulk of photos and videos instantly. To cite an example, if someone is detected any malpractice or illicit activity like street war or murder in their society, they can capture it and able to send to the police authority. Consequently, the cops can find the exact offender who involved in that practice can easily find out and sentence with evidence. Thus, the vast majority of people will not engage those activity due to fear of public.

Another justification is that CCTV camara can also be reduced the enormous criminal activity in both rural and urban areas. Today, many areas across the nation is protected with hidden camara due to rising illegal activity, whereas in the past it could not possible. For instance, in my home town in India where I can see CCTV camara everywhere even some residence in order to tackle unwanted doing. Consequently, the authority can detect and observe any issues take place in that particular area and reduce problematic situations too. Therefore, the advantage of new technology will not only catch the criminals but it also can pick exact person who pursuit within right time.

In conclusion, though criminal task can be seen everywhere both developed and developing countries, after launching of tecnological advancement it made much easier to protect the society from minor and major crimes.