Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve this problem.

Criminal activities have risen dramatically among young offenders in many metropolitan cities all over the world. This situation stems from several reasons and should be addressed by some effective solutions.

There are two culprits of the crime rate of young criminals in the global context. Firstly, domestic violence happening throughout childhood has an adverse effect on the youngster. Because the minor may witness aggressive behaviours among their parents or even be a victim of child abuse which instils violent thoughts in their mind, they can take these actions to others again when they grow up. Secondly, due to the development of the internet and technology, many young people can access violent content which is not strictly controlled or examined. For example, the young generation can be addicted to violent games or thriller movies including many sexual assaults and homicides and then try to imitate these witnessed behaviours in the real life.

A number of measures should be adopted to mitigate the increasing number of juvenile delinquents. The primary solution is the cooperation between family and school in educating the young generation. Parents should set a good example for their children and prevent them from exposing toxic content on the Internet. Another notable measure to solve this problem is that the governments and local authorities should pass strict rules to tackle major crimes as a deterrent to the minor. For instance, in Vietnam, the national government has set tough legislation related to cyberspace, such as fining cyberbullies and deterring juvenile delinquents through community service.

In conclusion, there are several reasons leading to the growth of young offenders in many large cities and strong remedies should be taken to reduce this trend. It is predicted that unless these solutions are applied, the problems associated with young criminals will continue to rise significantly in the future.