Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve this problem.

It is true that the frequency of juvenile delinquency is rising in urban areas around the world. The consequences of this could be severe, and governments could take several measures to address this issue.

Young people are often protected by the laws as they are considered unaware of their actions. This leads to situations where young criminals feel no regret in their actions and have the tendency to repeat it after being punished. As they grow up, those youngsters would continue creating crimes and become unemployed people, who are uneducated and have a history of crimes. A corrupted society, where major metropolitan areas are full of chaos, as a result, could end the development of human society.

Government bodies, therefore, should take steps to tackle this problem. The first one could be facilitating the study of the underprivileged, which is the major source of juvenile crimes. Young criminals are often poor children who are prevented from decent education. As they have few choices for their future, they often take risks to participate in crimes to make ends meet. The second one could be some changes in the law concerning crimes committed by today’s young. The authorities could enforce regulations that strictly punish youngsters who commit crimes so that they would change after the punishments.

In conclusion, crimes committed by young criminals could result in a corrupted society, therefore, the governments should facilitate the education of children in poor areas and implement strict regulations for young people who are committed to crimes to prevent it.