Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat; yet this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests.

An incomparable shadow of death loom over the nature in form of deforestation which is despite the awareness and protection scheme launched by regime, burgeoning at vision blurring pace. One common causes behind such phenomenon is the population burst giving rise to various other factors.

There is no skepticism related to profits gained for cutting down of forests as this open up various opportunities for the humans to build homes, industries, road and many other things on the areas which have been cleared out of trees, plants.

Yet despite everything, these are also the most contributing factor toward the deforestation. A red thread which link all the facets in a cluster is known as population which is despite many control efforts, burgeoning at exponential rate. Although technology is also held responsible for such disaster but when compared to population boom, it seems a minor part of the big universe. According to the World Population Clock, every year populace increases nearby 1% which by current estimates measure up to 82 million people. In consensus of this, demands of food, wood, land also rise to accommodate which, forests are chopped down.

Even though this is considered a major factor toward increasing global warming, however, as trees in forest only provide 28% oxygen of the globe, hence, the malady does not arise from deforestation rather by the bursts in population. On the contrary, soil erosion is main problem arising out of cleaning of forests, even though, it mostly occurs on ground slopes and in the fields.

Before hammering the pin on the table, it is not wrong to ascertain that reducing number of trees may be a major threat to environment, nevertheless, it is not something that cannot be curbed despite the process being tedious and difficult. Nor does it imply that life will cease to exist altogether without forests.