Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

It is true that cycling is one of the most effective ways to reduce pollution. However, it is unpopular as other types of vehicles. There are a number of reasons behind this view and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation.

To begin with, there are two main reasons why cycling is not as popular as other means of transport. One reason is the risk of road accidents in some countries. For instance, Vietnam is the nation where motorcycles accounted for the majority of private vehicles. However, there are no specific roads for each type of vehicle which could cause a high risk of injuries. Furthermore, the distance from places to places is often long which could be exhausting and time-consuming. Therefore, many people prefer other types of vehicles to bicycles.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be the planning to build separate roads for each type of vehicles. The reason is that cyclists will have a safe way of cycling and do not worry about the risk of getting accidents. The second measure would be the planning of the authority for residential zones. This is a great way to reduce the distance as well as the exhaustion commuters have to bear when traveling. Therefore, those solutions are effective ways to tackle the problems.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the unpopularity of bicycles and steps need to be taken to solve that problem.