Cyclist and car drivers sharing the same road causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them?

It is true that in many countries, people who ride a bike and those driving a car tend to use the same lanes. Although there will undoubtely be some negative consequence of this trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

There are number of problems related to this trend. The main isssue is serious traffic accidents which has suddenly risen over the past two years. For emxample, bicyclists would be seriously injured in collision with cars. This would mean that more risks of accident for cyclists when took part in the same lanes with cars. Another problem is traffic congestion what happen at rush hour. In many cities,traffic jams usually haapen at work hours, it takes them almost much time to get home.

However, there are several actions that could be to taken to solve the problems mentioned aboved. Firstly, it is important for governments to invest money in building more bicycle lanes to ensure the safety of those travelling by bike. There will obiviously be more transportation of circulate easily wherea there are lane division. Secondly, the government should encourage citizens to use public transport instead of private transport in order to prevent accidents from happening. Finally, government should impose to ban and atricter punishments on cyclist and car drivers. For instance, they would face a licence suspension which would ensure the safety of roads for traffic paritcipants.

In conclusion, various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems as people use bicycle and car in the same roads