The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit.

What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Non- profit organization are raising awareness that smoking could have detrimental effect on one’s body. However, people already realized “What damage it does”, but still many of them continue to smoke. In my opinion, Educating people about the health benefits of smoke free life.

Firstly, Most of the people are know about smoking and “What it does to their internal organs”. People who are smoking on a daily basis suffer from many health issues such as: Lung cancer, Damage to internal organs and Neurological problems. Regular smoking can also reduce one’s life span, mostly suffering from lung cancer. Meanwhile, Air exhaled after smoking can be inhaled by non-smokers which would also cause health issues to other people.

Secondly, Government needs to enforce some regulations on smoking, and raise more awareness For example: campaign, and Educating people about damage it does to organs. Moreover, reducing smoke will aid one’s well-being. Advertising is also another form of communication to people. If Government refuses to take responsibility, it could have catastrophic effects on people life. Finally, raising awareness is the crucial part in smoke free life.

In conclusion, although many of the people are aware about effects. Some people are still habituated. It can only be Reduced with help of Government as well as peoples own awareness.