Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt.

Explain your choice, using specific reasons and examples.

Over the past decades, globalisation has translated into a chance for learning customs from the cultural diversity. Alongside the changing pattern around the globe, the altitude - practices make perfect - is a custom from China that worth advocating. This essay will explain the reasons using the examples from IELTS and the Hong Kong Physical Exercise Committee to demonstrate points.

To begin with, practice is intuitively perceived as a stimulus for success. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly, rehearsal is likely to control risks. Secondly, one can leverage one's ability by translating a perception into an instinct through repetition. In fact, the majority of IELTS candidates admitted that employing English in daily life, to a considerable extent, ensure a merit in their speaking test. Consistent with this line of thinking is that junior learners who speak with a native teacher frequently in a small class often excel at language acquisition. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that constant practices increase the likelihood of managing certain disciplines.

Although there is a case for substantiating practice as a key of success, the impact of prolonged practices cannot be overstated, in particular the ensuing physical strain. For instance, recent empirical research from the Hong Kong Physical Exercise Committee ascertained that a significant number of athletes got hurt in their intensive trainings. It should not be forgotten that although some athletes can withstand these high-pressure practices without muscle injuries, there is invariably one winner in championship. Thus, most participants might not be able to reap their benefits as a winner.

In conclusion, although practice does not equate to win, it lays the groundwork for us to progress in most realms. Given the keen competition in globalisation, the custom of immersing oneself in practice offers people an opportunity to strive for their dreams. It is predicted that practices will grow in importance in most academic domains in the foreseeable future.